The IMAGE Businesswoman of the Year Awards 2018 are done and dusted for another year and as promised, it was a roaring success. Here is a list of the lucky winners and some of the runners up. Well done everyone!

Lifetime Achievement Award
Anne Harris, journalist and former editor of the Sunday Independent

Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by No7
Sonia Deasy, Co-founder and CEO, Pestle & Mortar
Runners Up:
Lorraine Heskin, Owner and Managing Director, Gourmet Food Parlour
Mairead Mackle, Founder and CEO, Homecare Independent Living Enterprises

Management Professional of the Year – Sponsored by Irish Life Health
Gemma Teeling, Deputy Managing Director, PHD Ireland
Runners Up:
Lisa Dillon, General Manager, EMEA Digital Sales, Microsoft Ireland
Dara Deering, Executive Director, Retail Banking, KBC Bank Ireland

Start-up of the Year – Sponsored by Samsung
Jennifer Rock, CEO and Founder, The Skin Nerd Ltd
Runners Up:
Aimée Madden, CEO and Founder, CliniShift
Kim O’Sullivan, Director, The Dublin Makeup Academy

Young Businesswoman of the Year – Sponsored by Liffey Valley
Helena Ryan, Director and Founder, WellFest
Runners Up:
Kate Verling, Managing Director, Mink Hand & Foot Spa
Lisa Quinlan, Owner/Director, The Rolling Donut and Wildflower Café Ratoath

CEO of the Year – Sponsored by Kuehne + Nagel
Breda Quigley, Managing Director, The Q Café Company
Runners Up:
Monica Matellano, Director, Eirespan Distribution Limited
Aisling Keegan, Vice President and General Manager, Dell EMC Ireland

Social Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by Virgin Media Business
Liz Waters, CEO, An Cosán VCC
Runners Up:
Judith Gilsenan, Head of Fundraising and Marketing, Debra Ireland
Mary Doherty, President, Down Syndrome Ireland

Digital and Technology Businesswoman of the Year – Sponsored by BMW
Jennifer Taaffe, CEO, iZest Marketing Group
Runners Up:
Anna O’Hare, Director of Content, Web Summit
Sheena Bailey, CEO, and Louella Morton, Executive Director, TestReach

Creative Businesswoman of the Year – Sponsored by Cairn Homes
Fiona Heaney, Owner, Founder and Designer, Fee G
Runners Up:
Zoe Rocha, Executive Producer, LittleRock Pictures
Niamh de Barra, Creative Director, The Interiors Project

Newstalk Advertising Campaign Award – Sponsored by Newstalk
Sonia Deasy, Co-founder and CEO, Pestle & Mortar

Overall Businesswoman of the Year Award
Nora Twomey, Co-founder and Director, Cartoon Saloon

Congratulations everyone and well done to IMAGE too!